Lunch

It rained and rained and rained and rained last night.

This morning, I awoke, in a tangle of sheets to a phone call from B. He has caught the dreaded lurgy and was quite unwell during the night.

I still felt awful from the cold/flu/chest infection thing and so was persuaded to go the doctor to find out what the problem was.

After a 45 minute wait, I was told that I did indeed have a chest infection, and was prescribed anti-biotics to help me get over it.

I took MB to the airport and then came home for a dog walk with JL and the pooches.

In between, I saw this wee ladybird munching on a lunch of aphids - its appetite was quite voracious. Now, being ignorant of such matters, I am not sure if this ladybird could be the re-incarnation of this fella ...? There was quite a flurry of activity amongst the aphid community, and in the background I saw a teeny mantis watching on. When I got home, the ladybird was nowhere to be seen. I do hope the mantis didn't decide to make it his/her lunch.

Home now and tired to the point of just wanting to curl up in my bed and sleep. Since it is only 6 pm, I shall resist for a while and retire to the sofa for a wee bit.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.