Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Underwood

A relatively productive day on Wednesday, catching up with a pile of paperwork (electronic and otherwise) that had built up over the past week or so. However, by early afternoon, cabin fever was beginning to set in and I decided to go for a walk. Just a short round trip up to the local shops - I needed a couple of things in any case - and then back along the Canal.

It was not a particularly pleasant day - cold and drizzly - but I have been out in worse. However, as sometimes happens in these parts, as I was making my way home via the Canal the rain turned to hail and sleet (see extra) but, thankfully, that didn't last long. It was beginning to turn sunny as I walked up the Underwood Farm Road (main photo) but that too was a temporary aberration as the rain returned later in the evening.

April showers, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.