Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Kirkie

I was leading a Ramblers walk in Kirkintilloch and Lenzie on Tuesday, and didn't have much opportunity for taking photographs. (I prefer being near the back, where I can stop for photos; it also means that any pictures I take of the group don't show their faces.) So I snapped this sculpture at the Canal Bridge as we were assembling beforehand. One thing about the area of Kirkintilloch near the Canal is that there is a lot of public artwork, so that's a bonus.

It was a good walk - we had 31 out today - with both sunshine and hail, thankfully not too much of the latter. However, about an hour or two after we'd finished, we had an almighty hailstorm that turned roads and fields white. Glad (just about) that I was in the car travelling home at the time ant walking in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.