Ready for action

My favourite Italian boots ;-) Maybe I'll do a wee series on my collection of boots?

Well worn but with plenty left for this summer. I'm definitely off tramping tomorrow. The rivers and weather is ok for the next couple of days. Friday could be less kind. It's the 8 hour day so hopefully not.

I'm pretty much organised, just a few things to check and a list to make for what I need to do/grab in the morning. Then a good night's sleep to set me up for the next couple of days.

We are tramping from Arthur's to Lewis Pass, through the Harper Pass, 72.5km. All going well I'll be home Saturday evening. We're all carrying an extra day's food just in case. I'm pleased with my food. I'm carrying less than 600gm of food per day. Enough but I don't expect to put on weight.

Thank you for yesterday's lovely comments. How humbling. I've hardly made a start at replying. And now I'm away until later in the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.