Little ringed plover #37

Due to me taking some travel time back from my trip this week I was able to take an early hour or so at the flash before the rain came with a vengeance. After a bit of searching, I managed to find a little ringed plover after seeing one had been recorded on the boards. This is quite a small bird that blends in very well with the rocks and mud where it feeds on small insects and worms normally. I've not seen one here before so was very pleased. . 
Initially it was a long way away but gradually came closer towards the hide. Even this shot is quite a crop, but I did like it. 

I've done a few hours work since I got back, but there's not a lot going on at the moment so I was able to pack up a tad early too. Will catch up with commenting after dinner most likely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.