flavia13

By flavia13

A ROSE BY ANY OTHER NAME

Well OK it is a rose.  Quiet day today, hubby still coughing badly but no temperature.  Caught up with some of my photo sites, especially EDPS Camera Club (the camera club from the year's course I did last year).  Did some practising indoors with the flowers that I have, especially as it is Flower Friday.

I set up tripod and tried using my zoom lens as advised, but I just couldn't get it focussed right.  Perhaps it's 'cos I have a zoom and not a telephone lens!!??  Anyway put my kit lens back on, messed about with ISO and switched between Manual and Aperture modes, remembered the high ISOs can cause quite a bit of noise!!! Anyway in the end I got a few reasonably nice photos.  This is one of them.  A lovely pink rose with lillies in the background nicely blurred.

Now going to finish off cooking dinner, will then get back to catching up with your photos.

Hope you are all well, see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.