flavia13

By flavia13

FAREWELL UNCLE RON

I hope back blips going back to 1963 are allowed!!??

Today I should have been in Lambourn, Berkshire to say goodbye to my wonderful Uncle Ron (only 12 years older than me so more like a brother).  Sadly to Hubby's chest infection we've not been able to attend, which has upset me more than I thought it would.  Sadly that's life and now moving on.

I went into St Paul's in Grange at 11:00 just to make my own respects privately.  I will visit Lambourn within the next couple of months to pay further respects.

Photo - Left to Right - My Dad Patrick, Uncle Ron (Rhonda) and his wife Sue on their wedding day at the same church as the funeral is today.  He will now be reunited with my Dad and his beloved wife Sue and they'll be having a huge party and fun.

We've had so many very happy times and my life has been enriched by my Uncle, so many holidays and happy times.

He loved flowers and his garden was always full of colour, so I've treated myself to some flowers today in his memory.

Hope you are all well and staying warm as it is very cold out there today, and safe.  See you all tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.