HEARTS FOR HEROES

Well for me this Day 22 of a Lockdown/Isolation.  I've lost count of the number of days that I haven't left the house.  I have been round our little garden a few times and talked to neighbours at a distance but that is all.

Didn't have a great night's sleep last night, so am having a quiet day today.  The only cleaning is going to be the usual daily rounds of door handles, phones, remotes, regularly touched surfaces etc.

Rang my sister to wish her a Happy Birthday.  She's celebrating as best she can.  We will celebrate properly when we can.  We are both phoning our Mum 2 or 3 times a day each.  My youngest brother keeps in regular touch too and does some shopping for her that he can drop off. 

The news is grim, staying positive is becoming harder but I am trying.  I do hope everyone continues to stay home.  I think most are now  but it only takes one or two.

Hubby's gone up to his allotment for a couple of hours for his daily exercise.  

Here is my entry today for Hearts for Heroes.  My heart-shaped lavender bag and my pottery teddy moneybox with lot ofs hearts.  

Please stay safe everyone and take very special care.  Love to all.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.