TULIPS

Had a good start to the day today, a really great QiGong session with C and 7 other friends.  It worked really well and it was so lovely to see friends again.   We all managed to say goodbye afterwards as well.  Zoom is working pretty well for this, so glad to have it.  Wish I could do this with family as well.

I think I'm almost ready to start looking at all my photography lessons and check on what fellow students and friends have been doing now, so will, hopefully start with that tomorrow. 

Yesterday I became a barber and trimmed Hubby and G's hair for them.  Hubby doesn't have much but the neck hair grows very quickly for some reason.  I've never done this before and it went quite well really.  Mind you I'm only trimming neck hair and keep the length down, no styling as I wouldn't know where to begin and I don't have the right scissors.  Shame the same can't be done for me but I have masses of hair, it's always been very thick and uncontrollable but even more now, and the grey roots are really showing.  I have never used dyes at home as I've always gone to the hairdressers and I don't intend to start now.  So grey I will be, hope it doesn't look too awful.

Had a phone call via Messenger yesterday too from CumbriaLass.  It was brilliant I've never done that before and didn't even know you could, I thought it had to be set up, but apparently not.  Would definitely like to do that again and maybe even use the video link next time.

The handclapping went well last night.  My immediate neighbours were all out, one of them with a pan and wooden spoon and I could hear several claps in the next street.  Other neighbours didn't but they are all elderly in this area so maybe couldn't do it.

Take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow I hope.  

PS:  I will catch up on your blips when I can.  They are brilliant and makes me feel a bit more connected to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.