76 TROMBONES...............

......but not today.  This is Grange's lovely Bandstand.  The Bandstand has a lovely little history, which I've shared a link to for those interested in these things.

Such a beautiful morning that I popped into Grange to go to Choco-Lori to buy some Easter Eggs and chocolate goodies for tomorrow.

I parked in Berner's Close and then just walked round Park Road Gardens and The Esplanade.  Suitably masked up I dared go into the shop. It's quite scary at the moment.  Someone was actually in the shop when I arrived so I waited outside until they'd finished.  Sadly however whilst I was in 3 people in two groups came in *gulp*.  Luckily the shop has a central display counter so we could keep well apart.  

Anyway after purchases made I walked up past the Clock Tower which says it's 1 O'clock  - aah not it was only about 11:00.  I then walked on down Kents Bank Road and it was actually quite busy, just as if everything was normal.  Well I suppose that's because of the types of shops, butchers, small supermarkets, takeaways etc.  It felt quite unnerving but to be fair everyone was fine, no gathering and social distancing observed.

I was impressed with The Methodist Church someone has made a huge effort and such beautiful displays of flowers (see extra).  I couldn't get a really got photograph of that because of the cars parked in front of it.

Then just came home as it was getting pretty warm and The Prom no doubt would be very busy.

Now just going to sort some photos out this afternoon.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments stars and hearts, all so much appreciated.  Have a lovely day, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.