Dandelion!

Definitely a grass-cutting day  -  nice, dry grass with no clogging up of the mower!  One benefit of a cordless mower is that the battery only lasts an hour so there is no chance of me over-doing it.  I know I should pace myself, but I don't like to be beaten, and usually keep on 'til I drop!!  Anyway, it allowed me to cut about half the grass today  -  hope we get another fine day tomorrow so that I can finish the job. The Dandelion no longer exists  -  it was a victim of my mower  -  fortunately I got a chance to blip it beforehand☺  Had an embarrassing experience this morning  -  my neighbour's bank statement got delivered to me by mistake.  I hadn't noticed that and, of course, opened it thinking it was mine  -  we use the same Bank.  I couldn't understand the amount stated and was about to phone the Bank to sort it out when I saw it was addressed to my next door neighbour!  He was very understanding when I took it round to him, and blamed it on our new Postwoman!  He offered me coffee and a biscuit, so it was nice to sit and chat for a while and put the world to rights  -  namely, Brexit, NHS and Royal Mail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.