Carnation...

...for FlowerFriday. Thanks to Anni for her long-time flower challenge!
I bought a bouquet of these for Mae this morning. She was feeling better yesterday so Jennie had taken her to day care and gone to her class. My phone rang while I was out walking and I just clicked it off, as I didn't recognize the number (& I've been getting inundated with annoying robo calls). I felt terrible later when I found that Mae had a temperature of 103 at day care and since Jennie had turned her phone off in class they were calling me to come get her. Fortunately Jennie turned her phone back on after class, then left right away to get Mae. She took her to the urgent care clinic & they did a strep test which was neg. & checked her over. The NP said it's a virus so just needs to run it's course.  Believe me, I felt like the world's suckiest grandma when I heard what happened!!  First thing I did when they got home was to put the number into my contact list so it'll show up that it's the daycare if they'd need to call again. She's much better today, so I think she's on the upswing, thank goodness, & none of us have gotten sick.....at least not yet! Hope you all have a great weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.