Abstract

For abstract Thursday--no theme this week, so I've gone for the tree trunk of the old maple in our back yard--just turned it sideways for a little more interest. Thanks to Ingeborg for her weekly AT challenges.
The Tiny Tuesday (mystery) results are in, and what a difficult time I had making up my mind--gave me a whole new respect for those who do the hosting on the various challenges each week. There were so many creative, wonderful entries, and mine is just one humble opinion, so here are my results, in no particular order:

DonnaWanna for her highly disguised, seemingly twirling, mysterious Bottle Brush flower
DavidC  very appealing lines, and a true mystery item
JohnW  for a beautifully taken extreme macro of the metal in the center of a clothes pin
Carol_dunham wonderful focus & the mono perfectly suited it
60Plus   great textures and repetitive lines 

And Honorable Mentions to:
Hanulli  for her mystifying rotating object
Carolina  lovely, moody lighting that added a perfect touch of mystery
Kipsi  I liked the golden, glowing color of this, and it IS a mystery how that tiny ship managed to sail into the bottle! :))
Tedwin  My husband has every tool known to man, so when I saw this I was convinced it was some kind of an attachment that fit into some kind of drill.....but no....a simple pencil--well photographed
Nigel_legin  dainty wings, excellent detail, and I found the green leaves matching the green of the aphid to add to the appeal of the image--a mystery how such a tiny insect can cause such huge problems. 

Next week will be TinyTuesday202. Find a tiny object that means something to you, and share the "MEMORY" with us. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.