Siblings

Daniel has gone out, so Mollie has had a bit of sibling time this evening with Henry, watching BGT and quite a lot of laughing together, which is nice. Tomorrow I’ll try to get a picture with all 3 of my gorgeous ‘children’ but as I didn’t have a photo today, they’ve agreed to be my blip!

We had a relaxed busy day, if that is possible. Shopping and coffee first thing, then Mollie took the car and met up with friends, while Jon and I went home. Both Daniel and Henry were at work today so we actually had only ourselves to think about. Woohoo, so what did we do? Well Jon washed and hoovered his car, and I took the dog for a walk, ending up at the allotment. I finished digging the bed I started last week, plus extended the chicken run a bit. They were pleased to have a bit extra to scratch about in. I made a hooped net cover for my spinach; I know the birds will get anything that isn’t covered. Moved more of the metal poles that need to be dumped, towards the bottom of the plot so that I can load into my car tomorrow. There are still loads to move, but they can wait.

Nice fry up for tea and then tv for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.