Week 3 - Day 1 homeworking

Such a long day. For some reason, working from home is draining, even more so than the travelling. Extra thinking is needed, to carry out what were simple jobs. Today I didn’t have simple cases, or my notes to help. It just took a long time to get what felt like very little done, and I was at it for 9 and a half hours. Tomorrow I will finish at 4.

Mollie cooked dinner. Cabbage nut bake. We had 2 cabbages that needed eating. It was a recipe from a book Jon’s mum made for us when we first got married. We used to eat a lot of vegetarian dishes back then.

After dinner, Jon and I went for a long walk. While we were out, we planned what to do on our anniversary on 29th! We are still thinking on that one! It’s going to be a bit different to last year, that’s for sure.

Since getting back I’ve been putting seeds in envelopes to post to work colleagues. Everyone is getting something different and their challenge is to grow them!!!

Watching Notting Hill and can’t tear myself away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.