Week 3 - Day 2 - doughnuts

While I was stuck rigid to my desk all day, my brain doing somersaults trying to figure stuff out, Henry was making doughnuts. Proper ones fried in oil. Delicious and very naughty. I also noticed his bedroom floor is covered in Lego, but he tells me it was Mollie! Love my ‘kids’!!

Yes, work has been overwhelming today. I’ve felt like I’m just not coping, but I know I am not the only one. One more day then a long weekend. I’m looking forward to the rest - it’s strange isn’t it, because I’m actually not going anywhere, yet it is exhausting me, and I know I am working as hard as I can.

I finished at 4.30, a bit later than planned, and then Mollie and I drove to the co-op. It felt like an illegal or undercover secret mission, we haven’t been out for 3 weeks. And coop was empty of shoppers, so was Lidl. I bought chocolate, cat food, more chocolate, shampoo, 4 beers for Dan, more chocolate, stamps and seeds. Probably not essentials, but we did it as safely as we could.

Home and Mollie and I went for our brisk walk - it is replacing the run I loathed, same distance and not much slower. I’m going to do more brisk walking! Met Jon on the way who had just finished his 5k and walked with us to warm down.

Home and while Mollie made dinner, I tried with moderate success and the help of my friend Glenys to get ‘Zoom’ to work on my computer. It wouldn’t, so I switched to my IPad and downloaded it there. Now I just need a group to zoom with!! We are working on that!

The doughnuts were delish and have nearly all gone....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.