Week 3 - Day 3 a cycle ride

Today was nowhere nearly as work stressful as yesterday. It still has its challenges, and ended up being a long day, but it is my day off tomorrow so I guess I was feeling happier because of that. Then of course bank holidays on friday and monday, so one nice long weekend for me now.

Lovely and sunny, so sat in the garden to eat lunch. Have been brave and turned off the heating. Now just got to hope it continues to stay lovely.

After work, I went out for a ride on my bike. Couldn't fancy a walk again as the route is getting samey, run is not appealing. So cycled to Sustead and then round and up towards Felbrigg past the Aylmerton Field Studies Centre. Local teacher or school friends of mine will recognise it from school trips perhaps. I know some of the Cambridge schools use it. Sadly, as with everywhere, it is empty now, when it should be buzzing with children on end of term school trips. So sad. I passed 2 other cyclists, then one of them again. He lapped me I think in the opposite direction.

Home after a nice half hour cycle - not strenuous, but at least something. It was nice to see places I usually drive past, close up in detail.

Jon had done dinner, after their gym in the garage session. Now some tv and relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.