Norwich Castle - a different view

I woke when Jon got up at 5.30 but didn't get up until 6. He has gone to do a tree job in Basildon, so had a long drive. After that he had to drive to Guildford to pick up some kit they needed to do the job, then back to Basildon. So I can't complain that i only had to drive to Norwich today. Work is busy and going to get more so in the next week or so. I got in at 8, but tomorrow will aim for earlier. My 4 day weeks are nice (I'm off friday again), but there is still 5 days worth of work to do.

At lunchtime I went for a walk with Carol around the city after picking up a little handbag sized calorie counter in Waterstones. The Castle looks impressive from whatever angle. I think it is it's perfect symmetry.

I left at 4.30 and had a chat to Manda then Mum from the bus (I can't get a signal on my phone at home). Dad keeps having setbacks in his recovery following the radiotherapy. I feel like I am a long way away, and no help. I'll be down again Friday, and am just hoping he starts to feel stronger very soon.

Home at 6. Took my bike to the allotment where I dug half a bed, and let the chickens out into an extra bit of run I made them. Listened to the archers on my phone and it was a really peaceful 45 minutes. Cycled home the long way, along the lane back towards Sustead. I saw a hare in a field, sitting upright, then a bit further a muntjac. I've got my eye on a few more cycle routes for the light evenings...to go with my calorie counting!

Dan cooked tea and I washed up. Now an early night, if I'm going to get up early again...especially as there will be no one to make me a cup of tea tomorrow. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.