An ‘At home’ Day

We had a very late night, and consequently woke late this morning. Archery was cancelled due to fog and rain (it was supposed to be their first outdoor session). Mollie had plans to meet her friend in Cromer, so handily for us she drove Henry in to work, and we just stayed in bed waving drinking tea!

We got up eventually, but the weather was dire, so none of the weeding or outdoor jobs I’d planned got done. We drove to Marsham to pick up Jon’s work van from his boss’s house. He is going early tomorrow for a job in Essex and will be home Thursday. It means I can use his car and Mollie gets mine. It makes getting her insured worthwhile. She has a trial for her job in the Hatters tomorrow and is also working there Tuesday so won’t need to cycle. As it is the school holidays, Henry will be home with dog walking and chicken feeding duties. I’m hoping he will cook dinner tomorrow too.

I made a few cards this afternoon, after planting some sweet corn and okra seeds in my propagator. The cards I’m making are using some of the vintage cigarette cards my friend Neil gave me. They are particularly suited for making cards for men! Lots of sports, planes and trains!

Enjoyed a roast dinner with all 5 of us, but especially Mollie because she appreciates her food so much! She last had a roast in January.

After a quick bath it’s The Durrell’s and then Victoria. I do love the dramas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.