More work in progress

On my day off today, I had already planned a day out with Mollie to the shops to look for some small box frames for my tiny mice. As usual my very loud clock radio didn’t wake me. In the end I got up at about 7.30 and went shopping first thing to Lidl. I got back at 10 and Mollie put the shopping away. Then we drove in to Norwich.

Our intention was to go to The Range to find the frames and have a browse. But as we were both busting for the loo by the time we got there, we went into Sainsbury’s. A shop I very rarely visit. Well. OMG. We spent £70+ between us in the clothes section, and could have spent a lot more in the kitchenware bit. I would so love to start my whole kitchen again. My 32 year old crockery refuses to die, and I would really like a revamp now.

We went from Sainsbury’s to Costa for a takeaway tea and toasted sandwich, then The Range. Somewhere else I have never been. I can’t believe I have never been . There were sooooo many things I would like. It seems very much a ‘my price range’ shop. I’m going to sit down and make a list and add up my ‘in my head’ spending! The good thing was they had some frames. Not all of those advertised on their website, but some for me to be going on with. I bought 10, so now will make some more acorn mice and hope to get started on that at the weekend. Mollie does the background art work so she will need to make me some smaller mounts for the new frames. It makes a change from sewing. We have both lost impetus with that for the time being.

Home by 3.30 and have spent an hour or so tidying while listening to last week’s Archers omnibus.

Now some tv before an early night. Just one more work day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.