Ralph

...has just joined me for a bit of fuss. I've been chatting upstairs on a WhatsApp videocall to my best friends Karen and Joanne from my Cambridge pensions days, since 8 o'clock. I think he wondered where I was so as my battery is fading, I will complete this very brief blip before I head to bed.

I can't wait to meet up with my girl friends as we would normally meet at least every few months. The videocalls are all we have had this year, like so many people. We have made a date for 6th May and now just have to work out where to meet.

Work day was long but not too boring. Jon made the dough and pizza for dinner. I spent a little time looking at storage units before my call. So where have 3 and a half hours gone? Time really does fly when you are having fun.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.