Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Land-ship

Another productive day on Friday. Managed to get a holiday booked for September and then completed my subscriptions for the Season 2019/20 series of concerts by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra. I've booked to attend nine concerts in next season's programme and it was good to compare notes when I met up with friends later in the evening. When our concert choices coincide we meet for dinner beforehand and such was the case on Friday evening.

Friday's SCO concert featured two Mozart violin concertos with the sublime Nicola Benedetti as soloist. A great way to end the day.

On my way from the bus stop down to the restaurant I passed the grand Land Ship mural (pictured above) on the side of one of the Strathclyde University buildings. It refers to the time when students were taught navigation on the roof of the university.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.