Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Palm Sunday

After watching the pre-recorded video of this morning's Palm Sunday church service on my laptop, I spent a fair chunk of the afternoon sitting at my PC upstairs trying to get a couple of blog posts published.

I say 'trying' because my PC was definitely having an off-day. It kept 'freezing' at frequent intervals, as if telling me it was overworked and needed a break. Several re-boots (and about three hours) later I was able to post the relevant content online. Time for a break!

I walked up to the local Scotmid store, bought a few items and photographed this palm (?) tree on the way back. Got the right day for it!

A phone call with my cousin and a rather tasty aubergine curry (if I say so myself!) and a night in front of the TV. Another week ticked off.

The extra is a photo I took for our church's Facebook page. No palm trees were harmed in the creation of this image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.