Final family meal.

With #1 son working and #d in l at a seminar it was me and the girls all day. Amelia's finger is still dressed and she managed to cut her foot on a toy so no swimming. We did have face painting and bubbles on the balcony and then to Jaya. It was a beautiful morning.

Amelia slept all afternoon ( and even went back to sleep on the couch after she got up) and I made soup (before lunch) and scones (for Kee Fun) and Olivia made biscuits. Later while she played I finished my Tesco order and had a quick look at the account queries. I also finally bought the Tattoo tickets. Took about an hour as I researched sections and levels but all fine now for 3 August, me and 2 of the aunts. For the 3rd (or 4th) day running the rain started at 4 and went on for over 2 hours. Again there was some amazing thunder and lightening right overhead and you couldn't see the Penchala Link, or Arcoris.

I took the whole family for dinner as my last meal with them for a while. We went to the Hakka restaurant in 1MK and had really good food. The tea soup was excellent as was the lotus paste dessert covered in sesame. The girls were very pretty. Olivia decided to wear her tutu and shortly shoes and was definitely in a dancing mood. The presents to Wen's dad were a bit of a fail but he was very polite. I think the ones to Kee Fun were better but she gave me another present, so I'm still behind in the present stakes.

As Gordon had been home late it was after 9 before we got home and Olivia had c one of her meltdowns so straight to bed whilst Amelia showed no signs of being tired. Gordon and I watched last night's HIGNFY then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.