MCO day 20

Well, I did see HM speak, a bit.  Accidental I just woke up and it was bitty as the streaming kept buffering, too many people trying to access, I guess.  Nice Vera Lynn touch at the end though I think her emphasis could have been more definite. 

Amazing how the days go by. I've realised that weekdays are better then weekends, because I have more to do, more of a role, and I don't feel I'm getting in the way.

It was a slow start to the day as yesterday's dishes needed done (fail by #1 son) but there was no pressure as he went to work in his office/go to the supermarket.  The shopping centre is private property and the office part of the Centre is away from public view so he knew he'd be ok. That meant the open plan was free. However, the girls trotted of to school happily once 'Moanna' was finished (mainly numbers this morning) but it did mean we could bake cupcakes in the afternoon.  As luck would have it we are awash with cakes as Wen Fang came round with chocolate and cheescakes she'd ordered from a take away.  She came up the service lift and of course she couldn't come in but the girls said 'hi' from the lobby.

It was less pressure being able to use yhe maain part of the aprtamet this afternoon for a picnic tea party, including a WhatsApp call to Po-Po next door and more Despecito dancing.  Amelia was very good and cam and snuggles up on my lap at one point but the hoped for nap didn't  happen.

Wen Hui made lunch on the balcony between meetings.  Her bread made with bread flour was  excellent. However, I missed dinner there (Gordon's fajitas) as I had 90 minutes of meetings, Zoom and Skype about the College. Surprisingly Mum called just after that.  Her Sainsbury's delivery arrived, which is good.

The rate of new cases here seems pretty constant, unlike the UK.    As of today there have been 3793 confirmed cases.(pop approx 33m), 62 deaths, total recovered 1241, 2490 active cases of which 102 in ICU with 54 on ventilators.  There were 131 new cases today, which is around the same as the last few days and 236 hospital discharges today, the highest so far.


The latest Government advisory is about pets since a Malayan tiger (in the Bronx Zoo, New York, not in Malaysia) was tested positive.  Advice is not to touch them and get them seen by a vet to see if they need euthanised. 


It is still hot, of course and humid.  The weather has got wetter and stormier.  Early Marcg is was still hot and sunny till late in the day/  Now most days it's clody and stormy by 4 and tonight we seem to have prolonged heavy rain.  We;; I think that's what I heard.  I was tired and in bed by 9, though not asleep, listening to the Beeb and writing a very long e-mail home. 


20 says gone, 8 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.