MCO day 19

Sunday. Again a day of having dinner time to myself to allow the rest of the family to have time together. I read my book and sewed.

There was quite a lot of hilarity throughout the day. Amelia hosted a tea party. A spongy spikey ball became durian. Gordon had another suntan session and I walked up and down 7 flights of the fire escape to have 10 minutes outside the Pool level lobby door.

After the lunch the girls and their dad scrubbed the balcony and then lazed in the paddling pool and the baths, all 3 of them..

My excitement, I waved to the guard having his break in the common area downstairs. He wa ed back and saluted me when I gave him a thumbs up. Spoke to mum (all well), but not #3 son.

Smashing dinner tonight. Wen's pulled pork and veg and then my rhubarb crumble (Waitrose tinned rhubarb) and creme fraiche.

Finally a Skype call with C, back from Canada, in her sunny garden in Southampton. Lucky her.

I'm still coughing a bit but Wen thinks it's a combination of the air quality and the AC and my broken toe still hurts. Apart from that .....

And the last question for the day, do I wake up at 3 am for Her Maj? Time will tell.

19 days gone, 9 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.