MCO day 18

The card, from #3 son for Mother's Day, actually arrived yesterday but it's my only pic taken today.

Week-end, so no school (we are following the Malaysian term pattern so are not on holiday over the next two weeks.) which meant a lie in and a read of my book.  There was no roti for breakfast as with the latest restrictions Wen couldn't go to the market as early as normal so felt it would be too busy but we for lunch had smoked salmon and cream cheese, on toast - no bagels. 

I try to give them space at the weekend so I spent some time sorting out teaching materials for next week and trying to find all the letters for the foam mat in the playroom. Later I sewed, on the balcony, whilst listening to my audiobook.   It was hot, and sticky.  And to show just how desperate we are there was a bit of sunbathing, mninly by #1 son, on a landing on the emergency stairs where you get a bit of sun, restricted in time and body coverage.  I am contemplating going out for 'shopping' and then I decide it's not worth the risk.

After dinner (again on the balcony) I had a long WhatsApp call with Y, who seems to be surviving ok. It was good to catch up. Still got to track down #3 son though.

18 days gone, 10 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.