Last day in Tasmania

...before we catch the ferry / ship back to the mainland. This morning it was my turn to drive and we headed back to the caravan in Devonport. We were lucky with the weather as it’s very gusty and raining now, would have made yesterday’s outings impossible if we had been a day later. Bob has hooked up the van to the car in readiness for an early departure to the pier.

My blip is a book I read last week (along with a few from yesterday’s journey up The Nut that I want to record). You can see just how steep it is. The book was a good holiday read, nothing to get too excited about but I enjoyed it while travelling. It had some interesting characters which were probably better than the story line which I sort of predicted before the author got there...I like a few surprises and twists to keep me guessing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.