NellieD

By NellieD

Those poor books!

It was a bit of an effort getting out of bed this morning after gardening at the food bank all day yesterday. My thighs and bum cheeks were certainly not co-operating!

I did let out a little gasp when I saw how one stall was using perfectly good books to prop up their clothes stand. 

Got quite a few bargains, and all from the one stall. Two Sky & Miller pouches that I almost bought from a shop in Manchester a couple of months ago. They make great crochet hook pouches and at £5, so much better than the £22 price ticket I was going to pay. Not my favourite colour in the range but the price made my decision for me. 

I also got two brand new, wrapped notebooks from the Woodland Trust for £1 instead of £6.99 and 3 packets of brown cards/envelopes for £1.50. My aim is to make some Christmas cards this year but we'll see how well that goes!

A few other bits and pieces certainly made it a worthwhile trip and I was back home just as the bedding was ready to come out of the washing machine.

Quote for today:
A bargain is something you don't need at a price you can't resist.
- Franklin Jones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.