NellieD

By NellieD

Eyes wide open

This year is definitely the first time I've really noticed the arrival of Spring.  Wherever I go, I'm looking for a photo opportunity and on the short walk to my mum's house, I've seen the new buds on the trees, the arrival of so many bees, ladybirds and insects, the smell when you stop to zoom in on a pretty flower and even just noticing how the sunlight falls on leaves. It really has been a wonderful experience and I can't believe my 300th blip is just around the corner!

Had to fight a little fire today when the venue for my crochet/knit session told me there was a problem with the room on Saturday. Just a small matter of re-homing 54 people!

Quote for today:
Blossom by blossom the Spring begins.
- Algernon Charles Swinburne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.