Bottoms up

This is a very noisy shot, but I had my long lens on my camera and very lazily took this from where I was sitting on the sofa.  I did attempt to get some more nesty shots today, but only spotted the goldcrests out and about, boinging and eating, and not nest-building.

Up early-ish again, and out shooting with Tim.  Bit frustrating as the clay launcher machine thingies kept malfunctioning, but he let them know back in the clubhouse and they said they'll give him some extra clays next time.  He still did pretty well though, and it was nice to be out in the fresh air.

Did a big backup of all my photos, etc, today, and of my phone, as I finally got confirmation my new phone order had gone through.  Hoping it might arrive tomorrow...

Also went out for a ride on my bike before dinner - got back just as Tim was baking us some potatoes for dinner.  Tasty tea and a chilled evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.