Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Bee still my heart...

I'm always so happy to see the first bee of the season, but I very nearly missed this one. He was tucked way back in the daffodil and had I not been peering in the flowers for wee spiders, I've have never seen him.  I'm not certain, but I think this might be a mason bee.  This is the time of year they come out of hibernation and the size is right.  

It's not a very good shot - I'm admittedly out of practice right now with my insect "skills".  But it's good enough for today.  

A beautiful warm day, so I spent some time outside just enjoying the nice weather.  Things are sprouting all over the garden - it feels like welcoming old friends as I see all my favorites popping up.  I took a moment to pinch a leaf from the mountain mint and the anise hyssop, just because they both smell like summer to me. 

Hubs and I went to the gym - my sixth day this week, a bonus day.  Phoebe continues to be "on restriction" but she is definitely getting better one little bit at a time.  

Dinner with MIL tonight - doing the favorite salmon and veggies, always a hit.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.