So Close

About the closest I have ever been to a wild deer (apart from one that jumped out of a hedge right in front of us, then bounded back in and disappeared). We came across this one in the woods this morning - it was about 30 metres away on the other side of the beck.

I caught sight of it and stopped dead in my tracks, very slowly getting my camera out and aiming. Got one shot and then it was off. I wish I had stopped a fraction of a pace earlier to get a better angle and reveal a bit more the face…but I am quite pleased with the shot. Also the only one I took today (apart from a white rump disappearing in the undergrowth).

Another seven orders have been received over the weekend - a week after the broadcast. They had to be parcelled and dispatched, so I popped over to the studio to collect them and take to the post office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.