An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spring Sunshine...

My antibiotics have certainly helped my chest infection over the weekend.  Last night I had the best sleep in three weeks and woke up feeling refreshed and not coughing!  Light at the end of the tunnel.

And if that wasn't good enough, there was also beautiful spring sunshine so D suggested that since I was feeling better, we go out for lunch no guesses needed as to where :-))

Lin the manager was there and we had a good catch up and a very lovely lunch.  There was also a beautiful Harris Tweed shoulder bag on display in the farm shop that seemed to have my name on it so would have been rude not to buy it ;-))

Home in time for Alan to go for a swim, David to go to the driving range and me to try out my new software, so of course that moment was the perfect time for our router to fall over for reasons known only to itself (I blame Sod's Law!)  

Thankfully David sorted it on his return and II was finally able to play with my new software.

Wowee!  I love it.  I had catalogued, edited and filed all the photos I took today in fifteen minutes!  Hopefully I will now be able to start blipping earlier in the day and finally have time to keep up with all you lovely people who keep visiting my journal despite me being so behind with yours x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.