Tiny Tuesday . . . MEMORY

When I was in Auckland staying at the foresters family home I found a letter I had written to my in laws.  I had completely forgotten I was a good daughter in law and wrote letters to them.  I included events that I have a vague memory of now but had forgotten the details I related in the letter. This was written at the start of our second year living in back- country Hawkes Bay at a forest headquarters with only four staff houses and single mens camp.  I had taught at a two teacher country school for the first year but role dropped and I lost my job.  I spent that second year learning to spin, gardening, reading and it would seem writing letters.
   I don't remember the last letter I wrote on stationery.  This paper is textured and has a spray of flowers in the corner.  I write cards for special occasions but everything else is an email. We discussed this when I found the letter and was touched that my daughter has kept the emails I send her in a folder.  
Thanks dfb24 for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.