Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Coati!

(backsy)

Thanks to so many of you for your hearts, stars and extraordinary comments on yesterday's Broad-billed hummingbird. I will do my best to catch up with comments from the last several days.

I mentioned that I was hoping to snag something interesting before I checked out and I think I did.  As I was putting the final touches on packing my car, this coatimundi  sauntered past the front of it.  I was startled and grabbed the first camera within reach.  Unfortunately, that one wasn't set up to take a shots of a moving target so I only got a couple off before he scampered up the hill into the forest.  That explains the missing tip of his tail.

I hung around the wildlife area for quite a while after I turned in my key.  I really, really didn't want to leave the mountains. I made reservations for the same casita for 6 nights in September.  I'm taking for granted that Albuquerque brother will be able to come down for me.  I'm determined to go, even if I have to pay for someone to stay overnight with mom.

A real ugger for you today...
Q: What is the difference between boogers and spinach?
A. You can't get your kids to eat spinach.


I love that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.