Pots of hosta

Sunny again today, but MUCH colder.  No way we could sit outside for lunch.  So I am presently sitting at the computer eating a hot cross bun with Wensleydale cheese, and browsing Blips.  My runny nose lasted just one day - either it was a pathetically weak virus, or my immune system really strong at the moment.

When I replanted the shady beds alongside the office and garage, I took out a number of hostas.  These had not done very well there - they tended to get massive slug and snail attack, and the leaves flopped on to the path.  Temporarily, I popped them into plant pots, whilst we decided what to do with them.

The area at the top of the pond having been prepared a few days ago, I have repotted the sprouting hostas into a selection of larger pots, and we've filled the pebbled area.  I think that as they grow the mixed leaves and flowers will make a good display.  And hopefully the slugs and snails will be slightly deterred by the pebbles and gravel.  And they are relatively accessible so I can go on a snail hunt and throw them over the hedge into the neighbouring field.

Now to get back to some more weeding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.