Lovely light....

..... at the nature reserve.  I thought I'd be posting a wide angle shot today but after capturing this gorgeous bird he simply had to be my blip.  He just flew in and posed and then he was off, a quick visit but today that's all that was needed.

I received an Easter card today from a lady I used to correspond with when I did a lot of paper crafting.  In those days it used to cost a small fortune in postage as I sent and received cards to and from all four corners of the globe.  I always made two of whatever the challenge was for and retained one for myself;  I have albums of those and of what I considered to be the best of the work that I received.  My interest lasted several years but as photography gradually took over I found myself having to choose as there simply aren't enough hours in the day to do both.

Thank you so much for visiting my journal and for the lovely comments, Hrts and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.