Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Memory

While Christmas shopping for my Dad and brothers with my mom as a kid, the smell of Cinnabons was wafting through the mall. It was wonderful and really helped put us in the spirit. That's a memory I will never lose.  

Now, Taco Bell has mini-Cinnabons.  They are balls about 1 inch in diameter and come in packs of 2, 4 or 12.  Mom has an awful sweet tooth.  I try to bring her something sweet every day from the bakery, like cheesecake or Italian lemon cake.  But every week or two, I bring her these Cinnabon balls.  Baked then rolled in sugar and cinnamon, they are served warm, have a custard filling, are super sweet and fill my car with that old, wonderful Christmas Cinnabon spirit. Thanks to dfb24 for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Today's Spring Humor:
My husband said that if I buy any more plants he would leave me.
Damn!  I'm going to miss that man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.