Good News and Bad

I pass this doorway on my way to Bruntsfield and always find it so attractive that I have blipped it several times in the past.

I was on the hunt for 2 overly ripe bananas in order to make a banana cake for HL’s brother visiting on Friday. My first choice of Asian greengrocer, who usually has them so black they hardly look like their namesakes, wasn’t open so I had to hope I could find them on my way home from having coffee with Magpie. I did and the cake has been made and looks edible, which is good news for my b-i-l and my baking reputation.

The good news is that His Lordship’s beloved bike has been sold. He would be delighted to know that it has gone to a pretty young girl student who intends after graduation this summer to cycle with her boyfriend to Barcelona where she is going to be working for several months. To add kudos to the deal, the said boyfriend has become a new blipper. His moniker is DukeOfCeleriac-check him out.

The only negative to the day was getting a letter from HL’s accountant who, in cahoots, with the taxman is hoping to scrounge some money from me in the future. Bah humbug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.