Wrapping it up

If you have ever had trouble fighting sellotape or parcel tape when wrapping up a parcel, you will know how this workman felt several storeys up on a cherry picker try to work with his colleague as he tried to wrap some plastic sheeting round a steel support. Watching it was a fascinating diversion as I sat nursing a coffee at John Lewis this morning.

The canyon that was the St James Centre has been filled in with a jigsaw of concrete and steel. Someone in charge must know what the greater plan is but I always wonder how all the worker ants know what to do on a day to day basis.

But I knew what I had to do today and that was force myself to visit the gym in the afternoon and do penance on the machines in order to feel less guilty when I nibble a square or two of chocolate washed down by a little gin this evening. So be it!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.