Free range Easter Egg

This egg should go nicely with the Friday night gin especially as it was free with a voucher from O2priority. I don’t know how the latter works but there are regular offers which come to me because I have O2 as my phone provider and being a good Scot with Aberdonian forebears I feel compelled to claim them.

I had the experience of being stood up this morning by my 90year old date. His Lordship’s brother was expected for coffee this morning having travelled through to Edinburgh from Perth last night to stay with his daughter. However he missed the bus late yesterday afternoon and so there was a no show at the Dower House today.

Having been gifted an unexpected free morning, I sallied forth to Morningside to meet a friend for a long chat before hot footing it down to Thornton’s in Frederick Street to claim my chocolate egg.

The TGIF drink date with the neighbours in the local hostelry was missing two members who are in Durham celebrating the significant birthday of one of them ; hopefully she has now stopped sobbing at the significance and is celebrating in style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.