Another Bunnet

It seems a lady can never have enough hand knitted socks or Fairisle bunnets as I churn out another beanie. I wanted to capitalise on what I learned knitting the Shetland Wool Week beanie and try my own design and colours, making it slightly smaller in the process. I have a commission from daughter #1 to knit another one for her.

Throwing caution to the wind this morning in things monetary, I splashed the cash in John Lewis before awarding myself breakfast in the Ivy. Last week I sat in style with my Granddaughter, but this week I sat alone as the nominal lady with a book, although it was actually The Times Saturday Magazine I read. I have decided it is therapeutic to revisit places His Lordship and I frequented. For me it is the way forward, but not as enjoyable as before.

You know it is spring, even if the easterly wind keeps the temperature in low single figures, when men in white occupy parts of the Meadows and there is the constant sound of thud on willow. Yes, the cricketers were out in force, but they were on their own as there were no spectators lolling on the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.