Shadows

This is about as good as my day got, and about as warm, as I stood in the early morning sunshine with my long legs echoing the tree shadows.
When the sun disappeared mid morning the cold was fierce, more like mid January than April.

I took to wearing my down jacket in the house while I read the papers rather than put on the central heating as I try to minimise the coming fuel bill. Currently the outside temperature is 6° but feeling like 2°.

I had a welcome visit from David and Luca in the afternoon. They helped to demolish the banana loaf I made for the cancelled visit of my brother- in- law on Friday. There is just enough left to tickle the taste buds of my coffee guest tomorrow morning.

I now look forward to an evening of juggling with wool and a Fairisle pattern while listening to the Durrells on TV. Watching is not an option as I have to keep an eagle eye on stitches which have a propensity to go awol if not closely guarded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.