NellieD

By NellieD

Well do you want me or not?

I'm still waiting to hear about the job!  Nothing from the agency today so getting a little bit bored by the fact that grown ups can't make a decision.  Is it her or is it me?  Surely it can't be that difficult.

I took some stuff to the charity shop and always have to look at the books when I'm there.  I bought two, How to be a Productivity Ninja and How to be a Knowledge Ninja, both by Graham Allcott.

Got home and thought I would sit outside and have read instead of staring at my phone and waiting for the agency to ring.  Only 335 pages later and I'd finished it!  A really good book on productivity in the workplace and even though I think I'm already super organised, I picked up some great tips and tricks, but also some important reminders, in particular "your inbox is not your to-do list" and "you will never get everything finished".

The blip is a picture from the book and depicts me using my ninja superpowers to ignore all those conflicting nags in my head that affect productivity.

Quote for today:
The greatest mistake you can make in life is to be continually fearing you will make one.
- Elbert Hubbard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.