NellieD

By NellieD

Three Hundred Blips!

Three hundred blips, another milestone reached
Hardly felt like any effort at all
Really enjoying my time on Blipfoto
Every day I see a new sight from around the world
Every blipper, a new friend

How to describe the lovely people I've come across
Understanding, kind and genuine 
Never there to criticise 
Drama never brought to my door
Resoundingly positive for the last 300 days
Encouraging me every step of the way
Despite life's many ups and downs

Believe me when I say
Life is so much better with Blip
I can't imagine not taking a photo a day now
Pretty sure I will make it to the magic 365
So ... let the countdown begin!

A photographer I follow in Manchester recently posted this new street art in the Northern Quarter - but could I find it!! It took me ages, and I thought it was so beautiful when I turned the corner to find it.

Sponsored by Netflix, the artwork by @jimvision and @endofthelineldn is to promote a new eight-part documentary series called Our Planet.  It was filmed over 4 years in 50 different countries by the teams behind Blue Planet and Planet Earth and is - most importantly - narrated by David Attenborough.

Still no news on the job but I got up early, drove into Manchester and spent most of the day looking at all the street art ... instead of waiting for the phone to ring. My CV is actually being reviewed by another company now so all is not lost!

I treated myself to lunch in the Nexus art cafe and it was brought to me by the happiest 8 year old boy in an apron I have ever seen.  He proudly presented me with my sandwich and had the most impeccable manners.  I made sure he knew the tip was for the best waiter ever!

The extra was a random orb I have never seen before! 

Quote for today:
Remember to celebrate milestones as you prepare for the road ahead.
- Nelson Mandela

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.