The Church of St Thomas The Martyr, Newcastle

Morrisons as usual this morning.  I caught up with a few household chores when I got back.  Then it was time to get the bus to Newcastle - I was off to the theatre.

Saw an afternoon matinee performance of Rain Man at Northern Stage.  Based on the film which starred Tom Cruise and Dustin Hoffman.  It  was excellent.  There were laughs -- and tears.  The ending was very emotional.

I had a wander round the shops after the theatre and got home around 6.30pm. Its been a bright day but still cold. I have felt more or less OK today - good to have a day without pain.

I took my blip shot as I walked to the theatre.  Its the Church of St Thomas in Haymarket.  Its the best I could come up with to fit with the theme of Heaven/Blissful  for Wide Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips .

Steps today - 10,351

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.