A gift

Swaying in the breeze on a hot summers day, this self sown poppy is a gift from my neighbour. Perhaps it drifted in on a gentle breeze or came via fast post with the help of a bird, it makes no difference for today its blooming on my side of the fence and gives me great pleasure as I look out of my lounge window.

I have been watching and waiting full of anticipation as its grown from just a wee plant, to forming a bud and now fully open and not at all what I was expecting - its frilly, are poppies frilly, is it a poppy?? Can anyone enlighten me???

A quiet day, a few jobs done with Daughter E but mostly at home chatting, wrapping gifts and just pottling around.

I'm chuffed my yellow pohutukawa made the spotlight page, thanks to all of you who stopped by with your kind words, stars and favs, glad you enjoyed it as much as I :))

Beef Stir-fry tonight, quick and easy as its been very warm, better fly and get the prep done, hubby will be home soon.

Have a great night or day blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.