Aulax cancellata #3

A shocker of a day with the dreaded - Sleep In!!!!! It had to happen I guess and this morning was the morning.

I had slept poorly, ever so hot with burning restless legs, if anyone else suffers from this and have any helpful remedies, I'm all ears. I went to sleep about 2am after tossing and turning, Hubby nudged me at 3.51am!!! Daughter E starts work at 4am and was still asleep, you can imagine the rest - we were pulling out the drive at 4.06 and she was at work 4.10, not bad going but no breakfast which doesn't really go down in my book, but this is probably a very busy week at the bakery with plenty of Christmas mince pies to be made and i know Daughter E will check and re-check her alarm so she has time for breakfast in the future. After apologizing to her boss, he said he hadn't even noticed - how nice is that :)

I got the last of my parcels away real early this morning but had to re-buy something I had misplaced, since then it has turned up!! Hubby and I have been searching for quite some time for some family slides from when I was a child - hmmm still haven't found them, the last time I saw them was before the painter and plasterer came - they have got to be in the outside room somewhere!! I really wanted them for Christmas, had something up my sleeve - blow!!

After all of that searching my eyes are now running and my nose streaming and I feel lousy - another blow!!

Saw mum today, which was lovely - we talked about the menu for our Christmas day, looking forward to it.

So in my muddly day I bring you another shot of Mum's Aulax cancellata, this is the flower bud starting to open - love the web :)

I took a quiet look over some journals in the early hours of the morning, with a cuppa by my side, it was relaxing and so peaceful and thoroughly enjoyable. I will try again tomorrow to catch up with a few more, if I haven't made it to you as yet - I'm coming :))

Enjoy this festive week and welcoming the longest and shortest days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.