Gazania

A busy day wrapping gifts, I took some time for a quiet stroll, with a cuppa in hand. The sun was shining for a while this afternoon, a gentle breeze filled the air with fragrance from my roses and sweet peas, the air was fresh - summer has not returned as yet. A few little pussycats have been prowling my garden, listening to the baby birds high up in the trees and also in our roof. Their eyes and ears on full alert as they softly tread amongst the daisies and try to hide amongst our potatoes.

I haven't had time to comment or be on blip of late, I've become forgetful as tiredness creeps in and have misplaced a few little gifts - at least I hope this is the problem and not an 'age' thing as I'm way too young ( I think)!!

Many thanks for your comments, stars and hearts, I thoroughly enjoyed reading them before my day started this morning. Apologies though for not commenting, perhaps in the early hours of tomorrow morning I'll be able to sit in the peace and quiet of my kitchen with a cuppa by my side and enjoy catching up with your journals.

But for now I must go as Christmas in the Park is on TV - the highlights from the Christchurch and Auckland shows - perhaps Daughter E will be on as Santa's Helper or maybe my friend R and I will be in the audience, who knows but I must go and watch.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend - I'll catch up with you soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.